After 3 months….

29 Nov

After 3 months of spending our Thursday evenings in school for our textiles classes,

we are finally done!

Although every lesson was tiring and draining,

I thought we’ve come a looooong way to be where we are now!

Remember I didn’t even know how to thread a sewing machine before!

A photo of all the mini projects we have done.

I will always remember all the effort put into making all that!

The last textile class was a scrapbooking workshop.

That was my favourite lesson so far because

I have always loved walking into scrapbooking shops,

going ga-ga over all the lovely yet expensive materials!

I was sooo excited when we got to choose the kind of letterings we wanted on our canvas!

And it was a HUGE box of materials I would say! 

My best piece of work!

 

LOVES!

It’s sitting happily on top of my Dad’s subwoofer in the living room now!

YEAH!

One Response to “After 3 months….”

  1. ms chin December 3, 2010 at 3:45 pm #

    glad you like the scrapbooking class:)

Leave a comment